Town Council

2024 Town Council Photo

Town Council: Newell Arnerich, Renee Morgan, Mayor Karen Stepper, Vice Mayor Dave Fong and Robert Storer.


  • 5:00 p.m. at Town Meeting Hall, 201 Front Street
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month

Town Council meetings are open to the public, and residents are encouraged to address the council on matters of importance.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Mayoral Rotation

Mayoral rotation is a one year term that begins the first Tuesday in December.

About the Town Council

The Town Council, comprised of the five Council members, is the governing body of the Town, with all the regulatory and corporate powers of a municipal corporation provided under California State Law. All members of the Town Council are elected on an at-large basis for four-year terms. The positions of Mayor and Vice Mayor are appointed by, and rotated among, the Council members on an annual basis.


In general, the Council establishes the Town’s goals and priorities, and provides direction through the policy-making and legislative process. In addition, the Town Council appoints commissions, committee and board members, who advise the Council in different program areas such as planning, arts, parks and leisure services, and design review. Council members also represent Danville in multiple capacities through participation in local, regional and state organizations.